Executive Director
Monica Das

Operations Manager
Adam Rupp

Finance Manager
Marcin Lach

Programs Manager
  Victor Tang

Literacy Coordinator
Bonnie Caron

LELL Coordinator
  Ravneet Shergill

Math Literacy Coordinator
Erum Zeb

Digital Literacy Coordinator
Laureen Guldbrandsen

Accounts Assistant
Jalpa Bariya


The members of board of directors are volunteers from the community. They are responsible for the governance of the Society and set the direction of PALS.

Christopher Ward

Past President
Barb Haines

Cathy Wheeler

Director at Large
Christina Luison
Jacqueline Cummine
Tammy Beakhouse
Rob James
Thabani Conrad Bhala
Anuoluwapo (Anu) Oluseyi

Tutor Advisory Committee

The Tutor Advisory Committee are volunteer tutors from all programs who work on various initiatives to provide support to other tutors in a peer-to-peer format, including a bi-monthly Sharing Circle and a mentorship program.

Catherine Armstrong

Debbie Bassett

Linda Ghobad

Mary Kossak

Ngaio Smith

Vaneeza Asif